Privacy Statement

Thank you for visiting eHealth Ontario's website and reviewing our online privacy statement. We are committed to respecting your privacy and protecting your personal information.

eNewsletter

When you subscribe to our online newsletter, we will use the information that you provide to deliver it or to inform you that it is available. To unsubscribe or notify us of email address changes, please contact us at info@ehealthontario.on.ca or simply by clicking the unsubscribe link in our newsletters.

ehealthontario.on.ca/en/careers

To apply for advertised positions at eHealth Ontario, you may complete an online application form or, for specified roles, email us your resume. You may also choose to submit applications for future opportunities by completing an online form. Any personal information captured will be used for recruitment purposes only including contacting you to acknowledge and respond to your application.

You may choose to submit your email address so that we can send you career alerts regarding new job opportunities that match interests that you specify. Your information will only be used to send you the career alerts that you request. Career alerts remain active for 60 days and you may delete or amend them at any time through the 'Careers' section of our site.

Any personal information captured by us for the purposes described above is collected under the authority of s.38(2) of FIPPA, in that it is necessary to the proper administration of an activity authorized under O. Reg 339/08 made under the Development Corporations Act R.S.O. 1990 c.D.10. Personal information will not be released to a third party unless such a release is consistent with the provisions of FIPPA or other relevant acts.

Please note that eHealth Ontario only accepts employment applications through the 'Careers’ section of its site. In addition to the security controls we apply when we receive it, information submitted through this section of the site is encrypted to protect it during transmission.

External links disclaimer

Our website may contain links to sites created and maintained by other public and/or private sector organizations. We provide these links solely for your information and convenience. We are not responsible for the content or the privacy practices of other sites; we encourage you to examine each site's privacy statement and disclaimers and make your own decisions regarding the accuracy and reliability of material and information found. Further, eHealth Ontario's website may be cited in sites maintained by other parties and the appearance of our website address outside of the eHealth Ontario maintained domain in no way constitutes an endorsement of or confirmation of any relationship with those outside parties or organizations.

Contact information

Questions, comments or concerns regarding this statement or our privacy program should be directed to privacy@ehealthontario.on.ca or by telephoning 416-946-4767 or 1-888-411-7742, ext. 64767.

If you are not satisfied with our response to your privacy concern, contact the Office of the Information and Privacy Commissioner of Ontario.

Please contact us by postal mail or by telephone to make amendments to your personal information or to make a complaint.

Privacy office

eHealth Ontario
P.O. Box 148
777 Bay Street, Suite 701
Toronto, Ontario M5G 2C8

Déclaration concernant la protection de la vie privée

Nous vous remercions de votre visite sur le site Web de cyberSanté Ontario et de votre intérêt pour la déclaration concernant la protection de la vie privée qui s’y trouve. Nous tenons absolument à respecter votre vie privée et à protéger vos renseignements personnels.

Bulletin de nouvelles électronique

Lorsque vous vous abonnez à notre bulletin électronique, nous utilisons les renseignements que vous nous fournissez pour vous livrer le bulletin ou pour vous informer de sa disponibilité. Pour vous désabonner ou pour nous aviser d’un changement d’adresse courriel, veuillez vous adresser à info@ehealthontario.on.ca ou cliquer sur le lien de désabonnement affiché sur le bulletin.

ehealthontario.on.ca/en/careers

Pour poser votre candidature à des postes annoncés à cyberSanté Ontario, vous pouvez remplir un formulaire de candidature en ligne ou, dans certains cas, nous envoyer votre curriculum vitae par courriel. Vous pouvez également poser votre candidature à des catégories de postes qui pourraient se présenter en remplissant un formulaire en ligne. Les renseignements personnels qui sont recueillis serviront uniquement à des fins de recrutement, notamment pour accuser réception de votre candidature et y répondre.

Vous pouvez décider de nous envoyer votre adresse électronique afin de recevoir des alertes de carrière concernant de nouveaux postes correspondant aux intérêts que vous aurez indiqués. Vos renseignements ne seront utilisés que pour vous envoyer les alertes que vous demandez. Les alertes de carrière restent en vigueur pendant 60 jours et vous pouvez les supprimer ou les modifier à tout moment dans la section du site consacrée aux carrières.

Les renseignements personnels requis par nous pour les motifs décrits ci-dessus le sont en vertu du paragraphe 38 (2) de la LAIPVP, car ils sont nécessaires à l’administration d’une activité autorisée en vertu du Règlement de l’Ontario 339/08 pris en application de la Loi sur les sociétés de développement, L.R.O 1990, ch. D.10. Les renseignements personnels ne sont divulgués à aucun tiers, à moins que ce ne soit autorisé par la LAIPVP ou par d’autres textes législatifs.

Veuillez prendre note que cyberSanté Ontario n’accepte de candidatures d’emploi que dans la section des carrières de son site. En plus des contrôles de sécurité utilisés quand nous les recevons, les renseignements communiqués par cette section du site sont cryptés afin de les protéger.

Avis de non-responsabilité concernant les liens externes

Notre site Web peut contenir des liens menant vers des sites créés et maintenus par d’autres organismes du secteur public ou privé. Nous fournissons ces liens uniquement à titre d’information et pour votre commodité. Nous ne sommes pas responsables du contenu des autres sites ou de leurs pratiques en matière de protection de la vie privée. Nous vous encourageons à lire les déclarations sur la protection de la vie privée et les avis de non-responsabilité se trouvant dans chaque site, et de prendre vos propres décisions concernant l’exactitude et la fiabilité des documents et renseignements qui s’y trouvent. De plus, le site Web de cyberSanté Ontario pourrait être cité dans des sites maintenus par d’autres parties, mais le fait que l’adresse de notre site Web figure sur des sites appartenant à des tiers ne constitue aucunement une approbation ou une confirmation d’une relation avec ces tiers ou organismes de l’extérieur.

Coordonnées

Les questions, les commentaires ou les préoccupations concernant le présent avis ou notre programme de protection de la vie privée doivent être adressés directement à privacy@ehealthontario.on.ca ou communiqués par téléphone au 416 946-4767 ou au 1 888 411-7742, poste 64767.

Si vous n’êtes pas satisfait de notre réponse à vos inquiétudes concernant la protection de la vie privée, veuillez communiquer avec le Bureau du commissaire à l’information et à la protection de la vie privée de l’Ontario.

Pour modifier vos renseignements personnels ou pour déposer une plainte, veuillez communiquer avec nous par la poste ou par téléphone.

Privacy office

eHealth Ontario
P.O. Box 148
777 Bay Street, Suite 701
Toronto, Ontario M5G 2C8