Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act

eHealth Ontario supports the full inclusion of persons with disabilities as set out in the Canadian Charter of Rights and Freedoms, Ontario Human Rights Code, and the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act (AODA), 2005.

Our Commitment

In fulfilling our mission, we strive at all times to provide our services in a way that respects the dignity and independence of persons with disabilities. We are committed to giving people with disabilities the same opportunity to access our services and allowing them to benefit from the same services, in the same place, and in a similar way as other clients. This includes meeting the needs of people with disabilities in a timely manner. We achieve our commitments by removing and preventing barriers to accessibility and by meeting our accessibility requirements under Ontario’s accessibility legislation.

eHealth Ontario is committed to providing accessible information and communication to all and recognizes that persons with disabilities may require information in accessible formats.

All documents required by regulation are available upon request, and are subject to the Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act (FIPPA). When providing these documents, or the information contained in these documents, eHealth Ontario will provide or arrange for the provision of accessible formats and communication supports upon request. 

If you require information from eHealth Ontario in an accessible format, please contact us using the method that best suits you, and let us know which format is preferable to you.

Your Feedback

Where possible, we address all feedback and complaints immediately. Some matters however require more time in order for us to respond to effectively. We acknowledge all telephone or comment card feedback within two business days; and all mailed/e-mailed complaints within fifteen business days. Our acknowledgements indicate when your matter will be addressed. We will receive and respond to feedback in a format accessible to you, by providing or arranging for the provision of accessible formats and communication supports upon request.

Resources

Statement of Commitment
Customer Service Standards Policy
Accessibility Policy
AODA Multi Year Accessibility Plan

Contact Us

We appreciate all feedback. Please don’t hesitate to request correspondence / documents in an accessible format.

eHealth Ontario Head Office:
P.O. Box 148
777 Bay Street, Suite 701
Toronto, Ontario
M5G 2C8

Tel: 416-586-6500
Fax: 416-586-4363

Emailaccessibility@ehealthontario.on.ca

Loi sur l’accessibilité pour les personnes handicapées de l’Ontario

cyberSanté Ontario soutient l’inclusion complète des personnes handicapées conformément à la Charte canadienne des droits et libertés, au Code des droits de la personne de l’Ontario, à la Loi de 2001 sur les personnes handicapées de l’Ontario (LPHO) et à la Loi de 2005 sur l’accessibilité pour les personnes handicapées de l’Ontario (LAPHO).

Notre engagement

Dans la réalisation de notre mission, nous nous efforçons en tout temps de fournir nos services de manière à respecter la dignité et l’autonomie des personnes handicapées. Nous nous engageons à donner aux personnes handicapées la même possibilité d'accéder à nos services et de bénéficier des mêmes services que les autres clients, au même endroit et de la même façon que ceux-ci. Cet engagement consiste notamment à répondre aux besoins des personnes handicapées en temps opportun. Nous respectons nos engagements en éliminant et en prévenant les obstacles à l’accessibilité et en respectant les exigences qui nous sont imposées en la matière en vertu de la législation ontarienne sur l’accessibilité.

cyberSanté Ontario s’engage à assurer l’accessibilité de l’information et des communications pour tous et reconnaît que les personnes handicapées peuvent avoir besoin de renseignements dans des formats accessibles.

Tous les documents exigés par la réglementation sont disponibles sur demande et sont assujettis à la Loi sur l’accès à l’information et la protection de la vie privée (LAIPVP). cyberSanté Ontario fournira, sur demande, ces documents, ou l’information qu’ils contiennent dans des formats et des soutiens à la communication accessibles ou prendra les dispositions nécessaires à ce sujet.

Si vous avez besoin de renseignements de cyberSanté Ontario dans un format accessible, veuillez communiquer avec nous en utilisant la méthode qui vous convient le mieux et en nous informant du format que vous préférez.

Vos commentaires

Dans la mesure du possible, nous répondons immédiatement à tous les commentaires et à toutes les plaintes. Cependant, certaines questions exigent que nous prenions plus de temps pour y donner suite comme il se doit. Nous accusons réception de tout appel téléphonique ou commentaire formulé sur une carte prévue à cet effet dans un délai de deux jours ouvrables; dans le cas de plaintes envoyées par la poste ou par courriel, le délai est de quinze jours ouvrables. Nous indiquons dans notre accusé de réception à quel moment la question que vous nous soumettez sera prise en considération. Nous recevrons vos commentaires et y répondrons en vous fournissant, sur demande, des formats et des soutiens à la communication accessibles pour vous ou en prenant les dispositions nécessaires à ce sujet.

Ressources

Déclaration d'engagement
Politique de services à la clientèl [en anglais seulement]
Politique d’accessibilité
Plan d’accessibilité pluriannuel en vertu de la LAPHO

Communiquez avec nous

Nous vous remercions de tous vos commentaires. N’hésitez pas à nous demander de vous faire parvenir de la correspondance et des documents dans un format accessible.

Siège social de cyberSanté Ontario :
C. P. 148
777, rue Bay, bureau 701
Toronto (Ontario)
M5G 2C8

Tél. : 416 586-6500
Téléc. : 416 586-4363

Adresse courriel : accessibility@ehealthontario.on.ca