Architecture

Architecture defines how Ontario’s electronic health record is built, what standards need to be employed to allow secure information exchange, and who throughout the health care sector, is responsible for which aspects of the system. It provides the structure developers need to innovate locally while aligning their projects with provincial guidelines. And it allows our delivery partners and solution vendors to define their product development roadmaps.

At eHealth Ontario, we continue to lead the way in designing a secure, interoperable and scalable electronic health record system. We do this through applying a range of industry best-practices to ensure a strong electronic health record. This is how we avoid duplication, promote data accessibility, and ensure privacy and security of personal health information. It is the key to building a patient-centric electronic health record.

Services

Our experts can help you succeed. We work in partnership with you to create and implement interoperable ehealth solutions.

EHR Integration Services

Planning advice for aligning your ehealth solutions with the provincial vision for ehealth in the province. Blueprint consultation will help you plan, design and integrate interoperable ehealth solutions.

Standards Support

Guidance and support for adopting and / or implementing EHR standards and object identifiers.

Education

Training and education resources related to ehealth architecture and standards, including customized sessions to meet the needs of your project.

Contact Us

Discover how we can help you understand, align, adopt, and implement the blueprint.

* Starred fields are required before form submission can proceed

Governance

Our architecture and standards governance committee, comprised of eleven stakeholder groups, was created to help prioritize, establish, guide and approve Ontario EHR Interoperability standards for ehealth solutions and services. Committee members represent the following organizations:

Cancer Care Ontario, connectingGTA, connectingSouthWestOntario, connectingNorthernandEasternOntario, Ontario Association of Community Care Access Centres, Ontario Hospital Association, OntarioMD, Ontario Telemedicine Network, Ministry of Health and Long Term Care, Canada Health Infoway, and eHealth Ontario.

Work With Us

We all have a role to play in building Ontario’s EHR. Only a collaborative effort will result in a scalable system that can securely share the right information, with the right people, at the right time to support the myriad decisions required to improve health care for Ontario’s 13 million citizens.

Blueprint Bulletin

Published four times a year, the Blueprint Bulletin provides readers with regular insight into the elements, services and new developments associated with the Ontario eHealth blueprint.

Architecture

L'architecture définit la méthode de conception du système de DSE de l'Ontario et les normes qui doivent être appliquées pour permettre l'échange de renseignements en toute sécurité, désignant, au sein du secteur des soins de santé, les personnes responsables de chacun des aspects du système. Elle fournit la structure dont ont besoin les développeurs pour innover à l'échelle locale tout en harmonisant leurs projets avec les lignes directrices provinciales. De plus, elle permet à nos partenaires de mise en œuvre et à nos fournisseurs de solutions d'élaborer leur feuille de route relativement au développement du produit.

À cyberSanté Ontario, nous continuons d'ouvrir la voie dans la conception d'un système de dossiers de santé électroniques sûrs, interopérables et évolutifs. Nous utilisons une variété de pratiques exemplaires de l'industrie pour assurer une solide architecture au dossier de santé électronique, ce qui nous permet d'éviter le dédoublement, de promouvoir l'accessibilité des données et de garantir la confidentialité et la sécurité des renseignements personnels sur la santé. Cette façon de faire est essentielle à la création de dossiers de santé électroniques centrés sur le patient.

Services

Nos experts sont là pour vous aider à réussir : nous travaillons en partenariat avec vous afin de créer et de mettre en œuvre des solutions de cybersanté interopérables.

Services d'intégration des DSE

Nous offrons des conseils en planification pour harmoniser vos solutions de cybersanté avec la vision provinciale dans ce domaine. De plus, grâce à nos services de consultation en matière de plan d'architecture, vous serez plus facilement en mesure de planifier, de concevoir et d'intégrer des solutions de cybersanté interopérables.

Soutien en matière de normes

Nous proposons des services d'orientation et de soutien relatifs à l'adoption et à la mise en œuvre de normes pour les DSE et les identificateurs d'objet.

Formation

Nous mettons à votre disposition des ressources de formation concernant les normes et l'architecture de la cybersanté, notamment des séances personnalisées permettant de répondre aux besoins particuliers de votre projet.

Pour nous joindre

Découvrez comment nous pouvons vous aider à comprendre, à aligner, à adopter et à mettre en œuvre le plan d’architecture

* Starred fields are required before form submission can proceed

Governance

Notre comité de gouvernance de l'architecture et des normes, composé de 11 groupes d'intervenants, a été mis en place pour favoriser la définition d'orientations et l'établissement de priorités en matière de normes d'interopérabilité des DSE de l'Ontario dans le cadre de services et de solutions en cybersanté, ainsi que pour créer et approuver de telles normes. Les membres du comité représentent les organismes suivants :

Action Cancer Ontario, ConnexionRGT, Connexion Sud et Ouest de l'Ontario, Connexion Nord et Est de l'Ontario, Association des Centres d'accès aux soins communautaires de l'Ontario, Association des hôpitaux de l'Ontario, OntarioMD, Réseau Télémédecine Ontario, ministère de la Santé et des Soins de longue durée, Inforoute Santé du Canada et cyberSanté Ontario.

Travaillez avec nous

Nous avons tous un rôle à jouer dans la conception du système de DSE de l'Ontario. Sans votre collaboration, nous ne pourrons créer un système évolutif permettant d'échanger, de façon sécurisée, les bons renseignements avec les bonnes personnes au bon moment afin de soutenir les innombrables décisions requises pour améliorer les soins de santé pour les 13 millions de citoyens ontariens.

Abonnez-vous au Bulletin

Publié quatre fois par année, le Bulletin sur le plan d'architecture offre aux lecteurs des renseignements détaillés sur les éléments, les services et les nouveaux développements liés au plan d'architecture de cyberSanté Ontario.