X

Online access to COVID-19 lab test results for Health Care Providers

If you are an authorized Ontario health care provider with access to one of the provincial viewers (ClinicalConnect™, ConnectingOntario ClinicalViewer and eHealth Portal) or an electronic medical record system (with OLIS to EMR) or Hospital Information System (with OLIS integration), you can access novel coronavirus (COVID-19) lab test results stored in Ontario Laboratories Information System (OLIS) in near real-time.

eHealth Ontario

Acceptable Use Policy

1. Summary

This Acceptable Use Policy (this “policy”) establishes the acceptable use requirements for Ontario Health information technology products and services made available by its Digital Services business unit, primarily the technology infrastructure used to provide such products and services.  Ontario Health may revise this policy from time-to-time in its sole discretion, and any revisions will be posted at www.ehealthontario.on.ca.  Notice of any revision will made in accordance with the agreement under which Ontario Health provides you with such products or services.

2. Scope and Application

This policy applies to all users.  Any person who accesses or uses the technology infrastructure made available by the Digital Services business unit of Ontario Health, including any product or service, is a “user”.  A “person” includes any individual, person, estate, trust, firm, partnership or corporation, government or any agency or ministry of any government, and includes any successor to any of the foregoing.  Where the word “including” or “includes” are used it means including but not limited to or including without limitation.

3. Accountability

Each organization that has entered into an agreement with Ontario Health to access and use the products, services or technology infrastructure made available is a “client” and is responsible for:

  1. Any access or use of such products, services or technology infrastructure made by any user that has obtained  passwords, secure tokens, digital certificates and any other identifiers (“credentials”) to access or use such products, services or technology infrastructure from or through that client or at the direction of that client;

  2. Reviewing all active accounts and enrollments of its users with access to the products, services or technology infrastructure at least annually; and

  3. Maintaining (update/suspend/revoke/reinstate) its users’ access to the products, services or technology infrastructure in alignment with current circumstances, e.g. revoking access when it is no longer required or authorized for a user.

4. Acceptable Use

Users are permitted to use the products, services and technology infrastructure of Ontario Health solely for the purposes authorized in the applicable agreement under which Ontario Health provides the client with such products, services and technology infrastructure.

5. Inappropriate and Unacceptable Uses

Users must not use the products, services or technology infrastructure made available by Ontario Health in any manner that constitutes an inappropriate or unacceptable use, including:

  1. The creation, collection, transmission, storage or exchange of any material in violation of applicable laws;

  2. Defaming other persons (e.g. spreading false allegations or rumours about others);

  3. Accessing, using, collecting, destroying, encrypting, altering or disposing of information in violation of any applicable laws;

  4. Making, possessing or distributing computer programs that are designed to assist in obtaining access to computer systems in violation of applicable laws;

  5. Promoting hatred against any identifiable group or individual by communicating such statements in violation of applicable laws;

  6. Harassing other persons electronically (e.g. making threats to a person’s safety or property);

  7. Possessing, viewing, downloading, transmitting or storing any pornography, or any involvement whatsoever with the traffic of such material;

  8. Using another user’s credentials to engage in any activity in violation of applicable laws;

  9. Breaching copyright, trade secret, or other intellectual property rights (e.g. breaching software licences, pirating recorded music or movies or stealing trade secrets);

  10. Wilfully bypassing or subverting any physical, logical or procedural safeguards used by Ontario Health or any other person, such as firewalls, web-filtering software or other access controls;

  11. Vandalism, which is defined as any malicious attempt to harm or destroy the information of another user, the Internet or other networks;

  12. Harassment, including persistent non-work related contact with another person when such contact is unwelcome or may be deemed to create a poisoned work environment by accessing, displaying, storing, downloading or transmitting any content which is offensive;

  13. The sending of unwanted email or unsolicited commercial or advertising material to any other person;

  14. Deliberate unauthorised access to information, facilities or services accessible through the Ontario Health infrastructure;

  15. Unauthorised use, collection, disposal, destruction, encryption, alteration or disclosure of any personal information, personal health information, business trade secrets, or sensitive information;

  16. Sending anonymous messages or impersonating any other person;

  17. Selling, sharing or otherwise redistributing Ontario Health products or services without written authorization from Ontario Health;

  18. Electronic gambling over the Internet; and

  19. Any other activity that may expose Ontario Health to civil liability..

6. Security

6.1 Each user must ensure that any credentials issued to that user are kept confidential and protected from unauthorized use or disclosure.

6.2 Each user that has obtained credentials from or through a client must immediately notify that client’s help desk or system administrator if they suspect or know that any credentials have been, or may be, breached or compromised.

6.3 Clients that suspect or know that any credentials have been or may be breached or compromised must immediately notify Ontario Health.

7. Violations of this Policy

7.1 Users and clients must report all breaches of this policy of which they are aware to Ontario Health.  Each user must do so through the help desk from which they receive technical support, and clients must contact Ontario Health directly. 
7.2 Ontario Health reserves the right to investigate suspected breaches of this policy, and all users and clients will cooperate when asked to assist in any such investigation.

7.3 Ontario Health may, in its sole discretion, suspend or revoke a user’s access to the products, services, or technology infrastructure of Ontario Health should such user breach this policy.

7.4 Clients will cooperate with Ontario Health in the management of breaches of this policy.  This responsibility includes assisting with the development and distribution of communications regarding breaches or incidents. 

7.5 Breaches of this policy may result in criminal prosecution or civil liability.

7.6 Although Ontario Health is not obligated to monitor content, and assumes no responsibility for any information or material that is transmitted by users of the products, services or technology infrastructure made available by Ontario Health, or the Internet, Ontario Health reserves the right, subject to all applicable laws relating to the protection of personal information and personal health information, to investigate content posted to or transmitted over its technology infrastructure, and may block access to, refuse to post, or remove any information or material that it deems to be in breach of this policy.

7.7 Ontario Health may report breaches of this policy committed by any user to the client responsible for that user’s actions.

7.8 Ontario Health assumes no liability for enforcing or not enforcing this policy, and any failure by Ontario Health to enforce any part of this policy will not constitute a waiver by Ontario Health to enforce any right or obligation in this policy at any time.

7.9 If any provision of this policy is found to be invalid or unenforceable, then that provision will be enforced to the extent permissible, and all other provisions will remain in full force and effect.

Download PDF

X

Accès en ligne des fournisseurs de soins de santé aux résultats des analyses de laboratoire pour la COVID-19

Si vous êtes un fournisseur de soins de santé autorisé en Ontario et que vous avez accès à l’un des visualiseurs provinciaux (ClinicalConnectMC, visualiseur clinique de ConnexionOntario, Portail de cyberSanté), à un système de dossiers médicaux électroniques (SILO par les DME) ou à un système d’information hospitalier (avec intégration au SILO), vous pouvez accéder aux résultats des analyses de laboratoire pour le nouveau coronavirus (COVID-19) versés dans le Système d’information de laboratoire de l’Ontario (SILO) presque en temps réel.

cyberSanté Ontario

Politique d’utilisation acceptable

1. Résumé

La présente Politique d’utilisation acceptable (la « politique ») fixe les critères d’utilisation acceptable pour les produits et services de technologie de l’information de Santé Ontario (que celle-ci rend accessibles par ses Services numériques), notamment l’infrastructure technologique utilisée pour offrir lesdits produits et services. Santé Ontario peut réviser cette politique de temps à autre, à sa seule discrétion, auquel cas les révisions seront publiées au www.ehealthontario.on.ca/fr. Vous serez avisé des révisions conformément à l’entente en vertu de laquelle Santé Ontario vous fournit des produits ou des services.

2. Portée et application

La présente politique s’applique à tous les « utilisateurs », c’est-à-dire aux personnes qui ont recours à l’infrastructure technologique rendue accessible par les Services numériques de Santé Ontario, y compris les produits et services qui en font partie. Le terme « personne » désigne un particulier, une personne, une succession, une fiducie, une entreprise, une société de personnes ou une société de capitaux, un gouvernement, un organisme gouvernemental ou un ministère ainsi qu’un successeur de ceux-ci. Les termes « y compris » et « notamment » désignent quant à eux des exemples non restrictifs ni exclusifs.

3. Responsabilité

Chaque organisation ayant conclu une entente avec Santé Ontario pour avoir recours aux produits, aux services ou à l’infrastructure technologique rendus accessibles constitue un « client » et est responsable :

  1. de l’accès aux produits, aux services ou à l’infrastructure technologique ainsi que de leur utilisation par tout utilisateur qui a obtenu, à ces fins, des mots de passe, jetons sécurisés, certificats numériques ou tout autre identifiant (« justificatifs d’identité ») de ce client ou sur les instructions de celui-ci;
  2. d’examiner au moins une fois par année  les comptes actifs et les inscriptions d’utilisateurs ayant accès aux produits, aux services ou à l’infrastructure technologique;
  3. de gérer (mettre à jour/suspendre/révoquer/rétablir) l’accès des utilisateurs aux produits, aux services ou à l’infrastructure technologique selon les circonstances (ex. : révoquer l’accès lorsqu’il n’est plus nécessaire ou autorisé).

4. Utilisations acceptable

Les utilisateurs sont autorisés à utiliser les produits, les services et l’infrastructure technologique de Santé Ontario exclusivement aux fins prévues dans l’entente applicable par laquelle Santé Ontario donne au client accès à ces produits, ces services et cette infrastructure.

5. Utilisations inappropriées et inacceptables

Les utilisateurs ne doivent pas utiliser les produits, les services ou l’infrastructure technologique rendus accessible par Santé Ontario d’une manière inappropriée ou inacceptable. Notamment, ils ne doivent pas :

  1. créer, recueillir, transmettre, entreposer ou échanger du matériel en violation des lois applicables;
  2. se livrer à de la diffamation (ex. : répandre de fausses allégations ou des rumeurs au sujet d’autrui);
  3. accéder à de l’information ou l’utiliser, la recueillir, la détruire, la crypter, la modifier ou l’éliminer en violation des lois applicables;
  4. fabriquer, posséder ou distribuer des programmes informatiques conçus pour favoriser l’accès à des systèmes informatiques en violation des lois applicables;
  5. promouvoir la haine contre un groupe ou une personne identifiable en communiquant de l’information en violation des lois applicables;
  6. harceler d’autres personnes par voie électronique (ex. : menacer la sécurité ou les biens d’autrui);
  7. posséder, visionner, télécharger, transmettre ou entreposer du matériel pornographique ou participer d’une manière quelconque au trafic de ce type de matériel;
  8. utiliser les justificatifs d’identité d’un autre utilisateur pour mener une activité contraire aux lois applicables;
  9. violer le droit d’auteur, un secret commercial ou tout autre droit de propriété intellectuelle (ex. : violer des licences d’utilisation de logiciels, pirater de la musique enregistrée ou des films, voler des secrets commerciaux);
  10. contourner ou saboter volontairement les dispositifs de protection physiques, logiques ou procéduraux de Santé Ontario ou d’une autre personne, y compris les pare-feu, filtres Web ou autres dispositifs de contrôle d’accès;
  11. se livrer à un acte de vandalisme, c’est-à-dire toute tentative malveillante d’altérer ou de détruire l’information d’un autre utilisateur ou l’information se trouvant sur Internet ou sur d’autres réseaux;
  12. se livrer à du harcèlement, y compris avoir des contacts non professionnels persistants avec une personne lorsque de tels contacts ne sont pas sollicités, ou empoisonner le climat de travail par la consultation, l’affichage, la sauvegarde, le téléchargement ou la transmission de contenu offensant;
  13. envoyer des courriels non désirés ou des documents commerciaux ou publicitaires non sollicités à une autre personne;
  14. accéder de façon délibérée et non autorisée à de l’information, à des installations ou à des services accessibles au moyen de l’infrastructure de Santé Ontario;
  15. utiliser, recueillir, éliminer, détruire, crypter, modifier ou divulguer sans autorisation des renseignements personnels (de santé ou d’autre nature), des secrets commerciaux ou des renseignements confidentiels;
  16. envoyer des messages anonymes ou se faire passer pour quelqu’un d’autre;
  17. vendre, partager ou redistribuer des produits ou services de Santé Ontario sans son autorisation écrite;
  18. s’adonner à des jeux de hasard sur Internet;
  19. se livrer à toute autre activité pouvant engager la responsabilité civile de Santé Ontario.

6. Sécurité

6.1 Chaque utilisateur doit préserver la confidentialité des justificatifs d’identité qui lui sont attribués et les protéger contre toute utilisation ou divulgation non autorisée.

6.2 L’utilisateur doit immédiatement aviser le service de dépannage informatique ou l’administrateur système du client s’il sait ou a des raisons de croire que les justificatifs d’identité qui lui ont été fournis par le client ou par l’entremise de celui-ci ont été ou pourraient être violés ou compromis.

6.3 Les clients qui savent ou ont des raisons de croire que des justificatifs d’identité ont été ou pourraient être violés ou compromis doivent en aviser immédiatement Santé Ontario.7.

Violation de la présente politique

7.1 Les utilisateurs et les clients doivent signaler toute violation de la présente politique dont ils ont connaissance à Santé Ontario. Les utilisateurs doivent passer par le service qui assure leur soutien technique, alors que les clients doivent communiquer directement avec Santé Ontario.

7.2 Santé Ontario se réserve le droit de faire enquête sur les cas soupçonnés de violation de la présente politique, auquel cas elle peut exiger la coopération des utilisateurs ainsi que des clients.

7.3 Santé Ontario peut, à sa seule discrétion, suspendre ou révoquer l’accès à ses produits, ses services ou son infrastructure technologique lorsqu’un utilisateur viole la présente politique.

7.4 Les clients doivent collaborer avec Santé Ontario à la prise en charge des violations de la présente politique, notamment en l’aidant à rédiger et à diffuser des messages concernant les violations ou les incidents.

7.5 La violation de la présente politique peut entraîner des poursuites pénales ou civiles.

7.6 Bien qu’elle ne soit pas tenue de surveiller le contenu et qu’elle n’assume aucune responsabilité à l’égard des renseignements ou du matériel transmis par les utilisateurs des produits, des services ou de l’infrastructure technologique qu’elle rend accessibles ou d’Internet, Santé Ontario se réserve le droit, sous réserve des lois relatives à la protection des renseignements personnels (de santé ou d’autre nature), de faire enquête sur le contenu affiché ou transmis au moyen de son infrastructure technologique. Elle peut également bloquer l’accès aux renseignements ou au matériel qui, à son avis, viole la présente politique, et effacer ou refuser d’afficher ces renseignements ou ce matériel.

7.7 Santé Ontario peut signaler les violations de la présente politique par un utilisateur au client responsable des actions de cet utilisateur.

7.8 Santé Ontario n’assume aucune responsabilité à l’égard de l’application ou de la non-application de la présente politique, et le fait pour Santé Ontario de ne pas exercer un droit ou faire respecter une obligation prévus par la présente politique ne constitue pas pour autant une renonciation de sa part au droit de le faire à quelque moment que ce soit.

7.9 Si une disposition de la présente politique est jugée non valide ou inopérante, elle sera appliquée dans la limite de ce qui est permis, et toutes les autres dispositions demeureront en vigueur.


Téléchargez le PDF